Slow cooker apple cider corned beef and cabbage

20121022-134909.jpg I usually go apple picking this time of year, but I am most likely not going to this year, mostly due to I just don’t have the money to do it. Ohhh when I do, I make so any things, like apple sauce, pies, breads, all from the apples. In past, I have a Jack Lelane Juicer, I have made my own apple cider. Apple cider just tastes sooo good this time of year.

Apple cider great to cook with too, one thing I make is a corned beef and cabbage in the crock pot. The sweetness of the apple cider with spices, ohhh is it good. My favorite part when all done, is the carrots. It gives this wonderful candy taste to them. Plus I do in crock pot, fix it and forget it, that is the key to great crock pot cooking.my mom, she loves cooking in crock pot, she makes even meatloaf in a crock pot. Fall and winter the best time, in my opinion for crock pot recipes, just coming home to the aroma, mmmmm.

Ingredients:
8 baby red potatoes quartered.
1small head cabbage torn apart
1large onion quartered
1 cup baby carrots
2 cups hot water
1 ts horseradish mustard
1 clove garlic, minced
2 cups apple cider
3 to of brown sugar
2lbs of corned beef brisket
Season packet

Directions
Dissolve the mustard in the water. Dissolve the brown sugar in the apple cider. Set the crock pot to low and add the cabbage, onions, garlic, potatoes and carrots. Add the season packet from the corned beef, on top of the vegetables. Place the brisket on the top of the vegetables. Pour the water and apple cider over everything. Place the lid on the top and cook on high for 4-6 hours or cook on low for 8-10 hours. I personally like low and let cook longer, the longer it cooks the more tender the beef is.

One thought on “Slow cooker apple cider corned beef and cabbage

  1. Pingback: Crockpot Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe - Another StyleOnline Crockpot Recipes

Leave a Reply

